Latest Album

Frequent Flyer

Artist: Lorenzo Feliciati
Label: RareNoiseRecords
Release Date: 2012-03-31
Available Now On:
1. The Fastwing Park Rules
Buy Track
2. Groove First
Buy Track
3. 93
Buy Track
4. Riding The Orient Express
Buy Track
5. Footprints
Buy Track
6. Never Forget
Buy Track
7. Gabus and Ganabes
Buy Track
8. Perceptions
Buy Track
9. The White Shadow Story
Buy Track
10. Law And Order
Buy Track
11. Thela Hun Ginjeet
Buy Track

Frequent Flyer is the first solo effort for RareNoise by Italian bass (and guitar!) maestro Lorenzo Feliciati, who is also founder of Jazz-Rock ensemble Naked Truth.

It documents the peregrinations of a restless and ultra-creative music soul, at ease both when innovating and playing the bass – Jaco Pastorius and beyond – when composing and re-arranging classics of Jazz and Progressive Rock (Footprints by Wayne Shorter and Thela Hun Ginjeet by King Crimson spring to mind) and when organising collaborations of the highest calibre – the list of guests on Frequent Flyer is a who’s who of modern instrumental music, from Bob Mintzer to Pat Mastelotto to Cuong Vu to Roy Powell to Patrick Djivas to many other history-making musicians.


The Fastswing Park rules
Guest musicians : Bob Mintzer(soprano and tenor saxes),Lucrezio de Seta (drums)

Groove First
guest musicians : Roy Powell (Fender Rhodes, Moog), Paulo La Rosa (Percussions)

Guest musicians : Pat Mastelotto(Drums)and Aidan Zammit (Wurlitzer and Strings arrangement)

Riding the Orient Express
Guest musicians : Pat Mastelotto (acoustic and electronic drums) and Phil Brown (guitar)

Guest musicians : Roberto Gualdi (drums), Stefano Bagnoli(drums), Maxx Furian (drums)

Never Forget
Guest musicians : Cuong Vu (trumpet), DJ Skizo (turntables) and Pier Paolo Ferroni (drums)

Gabus & Ganabes
Guest musicians : Patrick Djivas (bass solo) and Andrea Di Cesare (violin)

Guest musicians : DJ Skizo and Pierpaolo Ferroni

The White Shadow story
Guest musicians : Daniele Gottardo (guitar), DJ Skizo, Pierpaolo Ferroni

Guest musicians : Josè Fiorillo (Hammond organ) and Daniele Pomo (drums)

Thela Hun Ginjeet
Guest musicians : Roberto Gualdi (drums) and Guido Block(bass, lead and backing vocals)

Produced, composed and arranged by Lorenzo Feliciati.
Except "Tela Hun Ginjeet" by King Crimson and "Footprints" by Wayne Shorter
Published by RareNoisePublishing (PRS) (except Tela Hun Ginjeet and Footprints)

Recorded whenever and wherever possible

Mixed by Raimondo Mosci, except "Riding the Orient Express"," Gabus & Ganabes" and "Law & Order" mixed by Marco De Angelis and "93" mixed by Aidan Zammit

Additional mixing by Lorenzo Feliciati

Mastered by Michael Fossenkemper at Turtletone Studio, NYC

Artwork and Design by Petulia Mattioli

Executive Producer for RareNoiseRecords: Giacomo Bruzzo